NCDE Subcommittee Membership

  • Randy Arnold (chairMontana Fish, Wildlife & Parks, R2
  • Bill Avey (co-chair) Helena/Lewis and Clark Forest 
  • Jeff Mow Glacier National Park
  • Jim Williams Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks, R1
  • Gary Bertellotti Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks, R4
  • Stacy Courville Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes
  • Chip Weber Flathead National Forest
  • Carolyn Upton Lolo National Forest
  • Bryan Donner Kootenai National Forest
  • John Waller Glacier National Park
  • Katie Stevens BLM
  • Jodi Bush US Fish & Wildlife Service
  • Holger Bohm British Columbia FLNR:EX
  • Claudia Regan US Geological Survey
  • Paul Frame Alberta Government Wildlife

Information, Education & Outreach Subcommittee

  • Dillon Tabish (chair) Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks, R1
  • Lynn M. Johnson U.S. Forest Service
  • Whisper Means Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes
  • Amy Jacobs Flathead National Forest
  • Kathy Bushnell Helena-Lewis & Clark National Forest


  • Hilary Cooley USFWS Recovery Coordinator
  • Cecily Costello FWP Grizzly Bear Monitoring and Science
  • Scott Jackson USFS National Carnivore Program

Subcommittee Meetings

Refer to the Meeting Calendar for upcoming meeting information

Meeting Summaries

Policy, Management and Research Reports

Conservation Strategy 

The IGBC has endorsed the NCDE Conservation Strategy, which means as a body, the IGBC Executive Committee believes it is adequate. Endorsement does not mean approval. Approval of the Conservation Strategy will occur when all the agencies who have commitments represented in the strategy have signed the implementation MOU. By signing the Conservation Strategy, the agencies would be agreeing to use their respective authorities to maintain and enhance the recovered status of grizzly bears in the NCDE if and when delisting occurred. For the latest information of grizzly bear recovery, visit the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service Grizzly Bear Recovery page.

NEPA Documents

Management and research

Northern Continental Divide Ecosystem Description