Photography credit: Kim Annis/MFWP

Selkirk/Cabinet-Yaak Ecosystems Subcommittee Meetings

Please refer to the Meeting Calendar for upcoming meetings of the Selkirk/Cabinet-Yaak Subcommittee.

Meeting summaries

Selkirk/Cabinet-Yaak Ecosystems Subcommittee Membership

  • Mary Farnsworth (Chair) Idaho Panhandle National Forests
  • Chris Savage (Co-Chair) Kootenai National Forest
  • Gary Aitken, Jr. Kootenai Tribe of Idaho
  • Neil Anderson Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife & Parks
  • Eric Besaw Idaho Department of Lands
  • Holger Bohm BC Ministry of Forests, Lands & Natural Resource Operations
  • Linda Clark Bureau of Land Management
  • Ben Conard US Fish & Wildlife Service
  • Chip Corsi Idaho Department of Fish & Game
  • Dan Dinning Boundary County Commissioner, County Commissioners Representative
  • Ray Entz Kalispel Tribe of Indians
  • Vacant US Fish & Wildlife Service
  • Steve Pozzanghera Washington Department of Fish & Wildlife
  • Rodney Smolden Colville National Forest
  • Dave Hattis Lolo National Forest

Selkirk/Cabinet-Yaak Ecosystems I&E committee membership

  • Kim Annis (Co-chair) Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife and Parks
  • John Gubel (Co-chair) Kootenai National Forest

Advisors to the Selkirk/Cabinet-Yaak Ecosystems subcommittee

  • Wayne Kasworm US Fish & Wildlife Service

Policy, Management and Research Reports

NEPA process and documents

The Final Supplemental Environmental Impact Statement (FSEIS) extends the 2002 Final Environmental Impact Statement (FEIS) for Forest Plan Amendments for Motorized Access Management within the Selkirk and Cabinet-Yaak Grizzly Bear Recovery Zones. It changes the Kootenai, Lolo, and Idaho Panhandle National Forests Land and Resource Management Plans (Forest Plans) by amending the objectives, standards, and guidelines that address grizzly bear management within these two Recovery Zones.

Research and management reports

Professional Journal Articles

Selkirk and Cabinet-Yaak Ecosystems Description