Bitterroot Subcommittee Membership

  • Jim Teare (chairIdaho Fish & Game
  • Matt Anderson Bitterroot National Forest
  • Jeanne Higgins Idaho Panhandle National Forest
  • Carolyn Upton Lolo National Forest
  • Cheryl Probert Nez Perce-Clearwater National Forest
  • Ben Conard US Fish and Wildlife Service (Montana)
  • Sandi Fisher US Fish and Wildlife Service (Idaho)
  • Linda Jackson Payette National Forest
  • Jim DeMaagd Sawtooth National Forest
  • Jamie Jonkel Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
  • Chuck Mark, Salmon-Challis National Forest
  • Brett Barsalou Lemhi County Commissioners (Idaho)
  • Chris Hoffman Ravalli County Commissioners (Montana)

Information, Education & Outreach Subcommittee

  • Jennifer Bruns (chair) Idaho Fish & Game
  • Amy Baumer Salmon-Challis National Forest
  • Tod McKay Bitterroot National Forest
  • Erica Strayer Bitterroot National Forest
  • Dave Lockman Bitterroot National Forest
  • Jennifer Becar Nez Perce-Clearwater National Forest
  • Katelyn Jerman Lolo National Forest
  • Rebecca Mowry Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks

Bitterroot Science Team

  • Michael Pruss (chair) Nez Perce-Clearwater National Forest
  • Katherine Oelrich (co-chair) Idaho Department of Fish & Game
  • Evan Ohr US Fish and Wildlife Service (Idaho)
  • Amy Jacobs Flathead National Forest
  • Cecily Costello Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
  • Lydia Allen US Forest Service, Northern Regional Office
  • Hilary Cooley US Fish and Wildlife Service
  • Jennifer Fortin-Noreus US Fish and Wildlife Service
  • Jason Dungan Salmon-Challis National Forest


  • Hilary Cooley US Fish and Wildlife Service 
  • Scott Jackson US Forest Service 

Subcommittee Meetings

Refer to the Meeting Calendar for upcoming meeting information

Meeting Summaries

Policy, Management and Research Reports

For the latest information of grizzly bear recovery, visit the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service Grizzly Bear Recovery page.

Bitterroot Ecosystem Description