Information, Education & Outreach


For Educators

Strategic Plan


Information Media

Information, Education & Outreach (IEO) Subcommittee

Kim Annis (chair) Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
Lori Roberts (vice-chair) Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
Dillon Tabish Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
Denise Schultz North Cascades National Park
Laurie Wolf Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
Amy Baumer Salmon-Challis National Forest

Ecosystem IEO Chairs and their working groups

Northern Continental Divide Ecosystem 

  • Dillon Tabish (chair) – Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
    • – 406-751-4564
  • Amy JacobsUSFS Flathead National Forest
  • Lynn JohnsonUSFS Kootenai National Forest
  • Kathy BushnellUSFS Helena National Forest
  • Whisper MeansConfederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes

Yellowstone Ecosystem 

  • Danielle Oyler (chair) – Wildlife Management Institute
    • – 406-581-6452
  • Laurie WolfMontana Fish, Wildlife and Parks
  • Morgan Warthin Yellowstone National Park
  • Danielle Chalfant Oyler Southwest Montana Bear Education Working Group
  • Dustin Lasseter Wyoming Game and Fish Department
  • Denise Germann Grand Teton National Park
  • Kimberly Johnston People and Carnivores

Selkirk/Cabiniet-Yaak Ecosystem 

  • Kim Annis (chair)Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
    • 406-293-4161 ext. 207
  • Kirsten Kaiser (co-chair) – USFS Kootenai National Forest

Bitterroot Ecosystem

  • Amy Baumer (chair) – Salmon-Challis National Forest
    • – 208-756-5145
  • Tod McKay Bitterroot National Forest
  • Fred Weisbecker Bitter Root Backcountry Horsemen, Montana Audubon
  • Deb Gale Bitterroot National Forest
  • Boyd Hartwig Lolo National Forest
  • Erica Strayer Bitterroot National Forest
  • Laura Smith Nez Perce – Clearwater National Forest
  • Rebecca Mowry Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
  • Dave Lockman Bitterroot National Forest

North Cascades Ecosystem

  • Denise Schultz (chair) – North Cascades National Park
    • – 360-854-7302
  • Ann Froschauer US Fish and Wildlife Service