

## Interagency Grizzly Bear Committee Summer Meeting, July 6-8, 2022

Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge 477326 Highway 95, Ponderay, ID 83852

	Wednesday, July 6  MS TEAMS LINK  +1 202-650-0123,722910425# Phone Conference ID: 722 910 425# ALL TIMES PACIFIC DAYLIGHT TIME		
12:45PM	<ul> <li>Arrival/Checkin</li> <li>Executive Committee members and presenters, please join the meeting early for a technical check.</li> </ul>	IGBC Executive Committee Members and Presenters	
1:00PM	Welcome Agenda Overview Introductions and Meet and Greet with Members of the Panhandle Forest Collaborative	Jacque Buchanan, IGBC Chair David Diamond, IGBC Coordinator IGBC Executive Committee Members	
1:30PM	Ovando Fatality Board of Review PURPOSE: Share the Board's work and recommendations. OUTCOME: Awareness for IGBC executives and the public.	Hilary Cooley, USFWS	
2:00PM	IGBC Bear Smart Community Introduction / Discussion PURPOSE: Report from the working group on draft program materials and implementation options. OUTCOME: Prepare the IGBC Executives for a program decision.	Lori Roberts, IEO Chair, MTFWP	
2:45PM	Agency Updates PURPOSE: Identify IGBC members and staff. Share agency updates that colleagues need to know. OUTCOME: Re-engage the group, share notable news.	IGBC Executive Committee Members: USFWS, WY, ID, MT, WA BC, AB, USFS, NPS, BLM, USGS	
3:00PM	BREAK		

3:15PM	Strategic Planning Discussion PURPOSE: Review and renew recent strategic discussions. OUTCOME: Agree on items that require decisions on Friday morning.  See also: IGBC Strategic Discussion (2021)	IGBC Executive Committee Members
4:40PM	Public Comment	Members of the Public
4:55PM	Recap and Logistics	Jacque Buchanan, IGBC Chair
5:00PM	ADJOURN	

Thursday, July 7 Selkirk/Cabinet-Yaak Field Visit No remote access		
8:00AM	Depart Best Western Plus Ponderay	IGBC Executives, via bus
8:25AM	McArthur Lake WMA	Norm Merz, IDFG
9:15AM	Boundary County Annex Building, 6566 Main Street, Bonners Ferry, ID	Members of the <u>Kootenai Valley</u> <u>Resource Initiative</u>
11:15AM	Copeland Underpass	Norm Merz, IDFG
12:15PM	Boundary Creek WMA	<ul> <li>Robert Akins, IDFG</li> <li>Wayne Kasworm, USFWS</li> <li>Jeremy Gaffield, IDFG</li> <li>Ben Jimenez, USFWS</li> <li>Shane Robinson, USDA Wildlife Services</li> <li>Darcy Lammers, Producer</li> </ul>
3:00PM	Depart Boundary Creek WMA	IGBC Executives, via bus
4:30PM	Arrive at Best Western Plus Ponderay	

## Friday, July 9

## **MS TEAMS LINK**

+1 202-650-0123,

Phone Conference ID: 120 823 40# ALL TIMES PACIFIC DAYLIGHT TIME

8:00AM	Welcome	Jacque Buchanan, IGBC Chair
8:15AM	Strategic Discussion and Decisions PURPOSE: Recap Tuesday strategic discussion, and work through the decisions before the group, including the IGBC Bear Smart Community Program. OUTCOME: Agree on near term priorities and a process to reach longer term strategy, including assignments for Fall 2022 Subcommittee meetings.	IGBC Executive Committee Members
10:15AM	BREAK	
10:30AM	Strategic Discussion Decisions (continued)	IGBC Executive Committee Members
11:20AM	Public Comment	Members of the Public
11:40AM	Recap and Next Steps	Jacque Buchanan, IGBC Chair
12:00PM	ADJOURN	

	IGBC EXPECTED ATTENDANCE	
ID	• Ed Schriever, Director, IDFG (IGBC Vice-Chair)	
MT	Ken McDonald, Wildlife Division Administrator, MTFWP	
WA	Hannah Anderson, Policy Lead, WDFW	
WY	Rick King, Chief of Wildlife and Chief Game Warden, WYGF	
USFS	• Chris Savage, R1	
	Jacque Buchanan, R2 (IGBC Chair)	
	Deb Oakeson, R4	
	Jackie Groce, R6	
NPS	Jennifer Carpenter, Intermountain Region	
	Don Striker, Pacific West Region	
USFWS	Matt Hogan, Mountain-Prairie Region, R6	
	Hugh Morrison, Pacific Region, R1	
BLM	Ruth Miller, Montana / Dakotas State Office	
USGS	Claudia Regan, NOROCK	
Canada	Paul Frame, Alberta Environment and Parks	
	Michael Burwash, Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and	
	Rural Development, BC	
IGBC	J.J. Teare, Bitterroot Ecosystem Subcommittee, Idaho Fish and Game	
Subcommittee	• Kristen Bail, North Cascades Ecosystem Subcommittee, Okanogan-Wenatchee NF	
Chairs	• Kurt Steele, Northern Continental Divide Ecosystem Subcommittee, Flathead NF	
	Ben Conard, Selkirk/Cabinet-Yaak Ecosystem Subcommittee, USFWS	
	Matt Pieron, Yellowstone Ecosystem Subcommittee, Idaho Fish and Game	
IGBC Coord.	David Diamond, IGBC	
IGBC	Hilary Cooley, USFWS	
Advisors	Scott Jackson, USFS	
	Lori Roberts, I&E Chair, MTFWP	
	• Frank T. van Manen, USGS	

