

## Interagency Grizzly Bear Committee Virtual Meeting March 30, 2023

EXECUTIVE SESSION (1:00PI	M MT)
Executive Session (for discussion of litigation issues)	IGBC Executives and Advisors

PUBLIC SESSION (2:30PM MT-5:00PM MT)  MS TEAMS LINK			
2:30PM	Executive Introductions PURPOSE: Identify IGBC members and staff. OUTCOME: Re-engage the group.	Jim Fredericks, IDFG, IGBC Chair	
2:40PM	Executive Coordinator Update PURPOSE: Provide awareness of recent actions. OUTCOME: Prepare to engage the agenda.	David Diamond, IGBC	
2:45PM	Agency Updates PURPOSE: Share agency updates that colleagues need to know, including recent ESA petition responses. OUTCOME: Share information answer questions and discuss any shared next steps.	Member Updates: USFWS, WY Game and Fish, MT FWP, ID Fish and Game, WDF&W, BC, AB, USFS, NPS, BLM, USGS	
3:45PM	Conservation Strategy Discussion PURPOSE: Hear updates on Subcommittee planning for 2023 OUTCOME: Discuss shared and subcommittee specific goals.	Conservation Strategy Updates: Yellowstone Ecosystem, Northern Continental Divide Ecosystem, Selkirk/Cabinet-Yaak Ecosystem	
4:05PM	BREAK		
4:15AM	Bear Smart Community Working Group Update PURPOSE: Report from the working group. OUTCOME: Further direction for the working group.	Lori Roberts, IEO Chair, MTFWP	

4:25PM	Summer Meeting Logistics/Agenda and Recap PURPOSE: Discuss plans for August meeting. OUTCOME: Recap executive commitments for action items.	Jim Fredericks, IDFG, IGBC Chair
4:40PM	Public Comment	Members of the Public
5:00PM	ADJOURN	

	IGBC EXPECTED ATTENDANCE
ID	• Jim Fredericks, Director, IDFG (IGBC Chair)
MT	Ken McDonald, Wildlife Division Administrator, MTFWP
WA	Hannah Anderson, Policy Lead, WDFW
WY	Rick King, Chief of Wildlife and Chief Game Warden, WYGF
USFS	Bennie South, R1
	Jacque Buchanan, R2
	• Deb Oakeson, R4
	Kristin McBride, R6
NPS	Jennifer Carpenter, Intermountain Region (IGBC Vice Chair)
	Don Striker, Pacific West Region
USFWS	Matt Hogan, Mountain-Prairie Region, R6
	Hugh Morrison, Pacific Region, R1
BLM	Ruth Miller, Montana / Dakotas State Office
USGS	Claudia Regan, NOROCK
Canada	Paul Frame, Alberta Environment and Parks
	Michael Burwash, Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and
	Rural Development, BC
IGBC	Sandi Fisher, Bitterroot Ecosystem Subcommittee, US FWS
Subcommittee	Don Striker, North Cascades Ecosystem Subcommittee, NPS
Chairs	• Kurt Steele, Northern Continental Divide Ecosystem Subcommittee, Flathead NF
	• Steve Pozzanghera, Selkirk/Cabinet-Yaak Ecosystem Subcommittee, WDFW
	■ Mary D'Aversa, Yellowstone Ecosystem Subcommittee, BLM
IGBC Coord.	David Diamond, IGBC
IGBC	Hilary Cooley, USFWS
Advisors	• Scott Jackson, USFS
	• Lori Roberts, I&E Chair, MTFWP
	• Frank T. van Manen, USGS

