

## YELLOWSTONE ECOSYSTEM SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE INTERAGENCY GRIZZLY BEAR COMMITTEE



## YES Fall Meeting, November 8-9, 2023 Teton County Library, 125 Virginian Ln, Jackson, WY 83001

**MS TEAMS LINK** 

Time	Topics (November 8)				
2:00 PM	Welcome and Introductions, Mary D'Aversa, YES Chair, Idaho BLM				
2:15 PM	IGBC Update, David Diamond, Executive Coordinator, IGBC				
2:30 PM	IEO Subcommittee Update, Danielle Oyler, YES IEO Chair, MTFWP				
2:50 PM	Update from Teton County, WY, Town of Jackson, and Bear Wise Jackson Hole,				
	Tanya Anderson, Town of Jackson, and Kole Stewart, Jackson Hole Wildlife Foundation				
3:15 PM	IGBST Update – Frank van Manen, Interagency Grizzly Bear Study Team, USGS				
3:45 PM	BREAK				
4:00 PM	Agency and Members Update				
	<ul> <li>Updates from YES Members: FWS, WY, MT, ID, Yellowstone NP, Grand Teton NP,</li> </ul>				
	Caribou- Targhee NF, Bridger-Teton NF, Shoshone NF, Custer Gallatin NF,				
	Beaverhead- Deerlodge NF, BLM ID, BLM WY, BLM MT, Shoshone Bannock, ID				
	Counties, WY Counties, MT Counties				
4:50 PM	Public Comment				
5:20 PM	Recap and Preview of Thursday Agenda, Mary D'Aversa, YES Chair, Idaho BLM				
5:30 PM	ADJOURN				

Time	Topics (November 9)				
9:00 AM	Welcome and Logistics, Mary D'Aversa, YES Chair, Idaho BLM				
9:10 AM	Invited Science Talk - US-191/MT-64 Wildlife & Transportation Assessment, Liz				
	Fairbanks, Center for Large Landscape Conservation				
9:40 AM	Conservation Strategy Update, Rick King, YES Vice Chair, Wyoming Game and Fish				
10:40 AM	BREAK				
10:55 AM	Annual Workplan / Report for IGBC				
11:30 AM	Public Comment				
11:55 AM	Recap and Ending Comments, Mary D'Aversa, YES Chair, Idaho BLM				
12:00 PM	ADJOURN				



## YELLOWSTONE ECOSYSTEM SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE INTERAGENCY GRIZZLY BEAR COMMITTEE



## **YES Membership**

ROLE	FIRST	LAST	AGENCY
Chair	Mary	D'Aversa	Bureau of Land Management
Vice-Chair	Rick	King	Wyoming Game and Fish
Member	Matt	Pieron	Idaho Fish and Game
Member	Ken	McDonald	Montana Fish, Wildlife, and Parks
Member	Katie	Stevens	Bureau of Land Management
Member	Matthew	Marsh	Bureau of Land Management
Member	Cam	Sholly	National Park Service
Member	Chip	Jenkins	National Park Service
Member	Mel	Bolling	U.S. Forest Service
Member	Mary	Erickson	U.S. Forest Service
Member	Lisa	Timchak	U.S. Forest Service
Member	Chad	Hudson	U.S. Forest Service
Member	Kathleen	Minor	U.S. Forest Service
Member		TBD	U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Member	Sandi	Fisher	U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Member	Tyler	Abbott	U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Member	Claudeo	Broncho	Shoshone Bannock Tribes
Member		TBD	Idaho Association of Counties
Member	Tom	Rice	Montana Association of Counties
Member	Lee	Livingston	Wyoming Park County Commissioner
IEO Chair	Danielle	Oyler	Montana Fish, Wildlife, and Parks
Advisor	Hilary	Cooley	U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Advisor	Dan	Tyers	U.S. Forest Service
Advisor	Frank	van Manen	U.S. Geological Survey
Advisor	David	Diamond	Interagency Grizzly Bear Committee