

# Bitterroot Subcommittee

## Interagency Grizzly Bear Committee

### AGENDA

#### Virtual Meeting: <u>MS TEAMS MEETING LINK</u> Call-in: 202-650-0123 passcode: 349365374#

#### 8:30 am (Pacific)/9:30 am (Mountain), 18 October 2023

	Time (MST)	Торіс	Presenter
orest	9:30-9:45	Welcome & subcommittee member introductions	Sandi Fisher
	9:45-9:50	Introduction of Subcommittee vice-Chair	Sandi Fisher
nal	9:50 - 10:10	IGBC Executive Committee Summer Meeting Updated	David Diamond
est	10:10 – 10:25	BE EIS Status Update	Hilary Cooley
e	10:25 – 10:40	Information, Education and Outreach Subcommittee Report	Ally Turner
	10:40 – 11:00	Science Subcommittee Report	Jennifer Fortin-Noreus
	11:00-11:10	Break	
nt	11:10-12:00	Five-year plan refresher	Subcommittee – Facilitated by David Diamond
	12:00-1:00	LUNCH	
ers	1:00-2:00	Modeling Connectivity Areas – Next Steps	Sarah Sells
ers	2:00 – 2:45	Food Storage Order Working Group Update	Scott Jackson
	2:45 – 2:55	Break	
sioners	2:55 – 3:10	Ongoing Conflict Prevention Updates	Jamie Jonkel
<del>.</del> TE hair	3:10 – 3:30	Miscellaneous – Addition of ITD/MTD Representative on Subcommittee and Potential Social Scientist Position	Hilary Cooley
	3:30 - 4:30	Agency Updates   Salmon Challis NF   Bitterroot NF   Nez Perce Clearwater NF   Lolo NF   Payette NF   Idaho Panhandle NF   Sawtooth NF   US Fish and Wildlife Service (MT and ID offices)   US Bureau of Land Management   Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks   Idaho Department of Fish and Game   Nez Perce Tribe   Counties Representatives	Agency reps

CHAIR Sandi Fisher US Fish and Wildlife Service (Idaho)

VICE-CHAIR Liz Bradley Montana Fish Wildlife and Parks

MEMBERS Matt Anderson Bitterroot National Forest

Carl Petrick Idaho Panhandle National Forest

Carolyn Upton Lolo National Forest

Cheryl Probert Nez Perce-Clearwater National Forests

Chuck Mark Salmon-Challis National Forest

Ben Conard US Fish and Wildlife Service (Montana)

Linda Jackson Payette National Forest

Jacob Strohmeyer Sawtooth National Forest

Linda Price Bureau of Land Management (Idaho)

**Jim Teare** Idaho Department of Fish and Game)

Kerey Barnowe-Meyer Nez Perce Tribe

Brett Barsalou Lemhi County Commissioners (Idaho)

Dan Hulls Ravalli County Commissioners (Montana)

Rick Winkel Clearwater County Commissioners

I&E SUBCOMMITEE

Ally Turner – Chair US Fish and Wildlife Service

SCIENCE SUBCOMMITTE Jennifer Fortin-Noreus - Chai US Fish & Wildlife Service

ADVISORS

Hilary Cooley US Fish & Wildlife Service

Scott Jackson US Forest Service

4:30-4:45	Public Q&A and Comments	All
4:45-5:00	Closing - Action Items - Potential next meeting dates - Adjourn	Subcommittee