

YELLOWSTONE ECOSYSTEM SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE INTERAGENCY GRIZZLY BEAR COMMITTEE



YES Spring Meeting, April 24-25, 2024

Courtyard by Marriott, 2168 Boot Hill Ct, Bozeman, MT 59715

MS TEAMS LINK

Time	Topics (April 24)				
1:00 PM	Welcome and Introductions, Mary D'Aversa, YES Chair, Idaho BLM				
1:10 PM	IGBC Update, David Diamond, Executive Coordinator, IGBC				
1:15 PM	IEO Subcommittee Update, Danielle Oyler, YES IEO Chair, MTFWP				
1:30 PM	IGBST Update – Frank van Manen, Interagency Grizzly Bear Study Team, USGS				
2:00 PM	YES Conservation Strategy Small Group Report and Discussion – YES Small Group				
	Presentation of proposed updates in response to feedback received from the				
	public to the November 15, 2023 draft YES Conservation Strategy Chapter 2				
3:30 PM	BREAK				
3:45PM	Conflict Reports				
	Montana – Jeremiah Smith, Montana Fish Wildlife and Parks				
	Idaho – Cade Bowlin, Idaho Fish and Game				
	Wyoming – Brian DeBolt Wyoming Game and Fish				
	Wind River – Pat Hnilicka, US Fish and Wildlife Service				
	Grand Teton NP – Justin Schwabedissen, National Park Service				
	Yellowstone NP – Kerry Gunther, National Park Service				
4:45 PM	Public Comment				
5:25 PM	Recap and Preview of Thursday Agenda, Mary D'Aversa, YES Chair, Idaho BLM				
5:30 PM	ADJOURN				

^{*}YES Members may hold an Executive Session starting at 12:00PM in the meeting room. The public portion of the meeting will begin at 1:00PM.

Time	Topics (April 25)		
9:30 AM	Welcome and Announcements, Mary D'Aversa, YES Chair, Idaho BLM		
9:40 AM	Conservation Strategy Update Discussion and Potential Decision – YES Members		
11:00 AM	BREAK		
11:15AM	Board of Review-Fatality of Amie Adamson, Gallatin County MT, Hilary Cooley, FWS		
	Investigation Report		
11:30 AM	Public Comment		
12:00 PM	Recap and Ending Comments, Mary D'Aversa, YES Chair, Idaho BLM		
12:30 PM	ADJOURN		

^{*}YES Members may hold an Executive Session starting at 8:00AM in the meeting room. The public portion of the meeting will begin at 9:30PM.



YELLOWSTONE ECOSYSTEM SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE INTERAGENCY GRIZZLY BEAR COMMITTEE



YES Membership

ROLE	FIRST	LAST	AGENCY
Chair	Mary	D'Aversa	Bureau of Land Management
Vice-Chair	Rick	King	Wyoming Game and Fish
Member	Matt	Pieron	Idaho Fish and Game
Member	Ken	McDonald	Montana Fish, Wildlife, and Parks
Member	Katie	Stevens	Bureau of Land Management
Member	Matthew	Marsh	Bureau of Land Management
Member	Cam	Sholly	National Park Service
Member	Chip	Jenkins	National Park Service
Member	Mel	Bolling	U.S. Forest Service
Member	Mary	Erickson	U.S. Forest Service
Member	Lisa	Timchak	U.S. Forest Service
Member	Chad	Hudson	U.S. Forest Service
Member	Ken	Coffin	U.S. Forest Service
Member	Amity	Bass	U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Member	Sandi	Fisher	U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Member	Tyler	Abbott	U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Member	Claudeo	Broncho	Shoshone Bannock Tribes
Member	Rick	Hill	ID Fremont County Commissioner
Member	Tom	Rice	MT Beaverhead County Commissioner
Member	Lee	Livingston	WY Park County Commissioner
IEO Chair	Danielle	Oyler	Montana Fish, Wildlife, and Parks
Advisor	Hilary	Cooley	U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Advisor	Dan	Tyers	U.S. Forest Service
Advisor	Frank	van Manen	U.S. Geological Survey
Advisor	David	Diamond	Interagency Grizzly Bear Committee